• District G.A.T.E. Configuration Committee  

    Committee Purpose:

    The GATE Configuration Committee is a temporary committee tasked with determining
    recommendations and/or alternatives for the configuration of G.A.T.E.
    (Gifted And Talented Education) programs within Fairfield-Suisun Unified School District. 
    The committee is comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators from schools with
    GATE Magnet Programs and GATE Cluster Programs.
    The committee meets from 5:30pm to 7:30pm at the Central Office on:  
    • Thursday, April 30, 2015
    • Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    • Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    • Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 

    The DGCC is Composed of:

    ●     G.A.T.E. PARENTS

    ○     Siobhan Zwackhalen, GATE Parent, Tolenas, GATE cluster, siobhanzwackhalen@gmail.com

    ○     Nazreen Celestial, GATE Parent, Cordelia Hills, GATE cluster, nazrn1@gmail.com

    ○     Stacy Nygard, GATE Parent, Grange, GATE magnet, stacynygard@gmail.com

    ○     Mindy (Mary) Nelson, GATE Parent, K.I. Jones, GATE magnet, skillydrew@gmail.com


    ●    TEACHERS

    ○    Krista Schmidt, David A. Weir Elementary, GATE cluster, kristas@fsusd.org

    ○    Elizabeth McLeod, K.I. Jones Elementary, GATE magnet, elizabethm@fsusd.org

    ○    Dalal Mansour, Green Valley Middle School, GATE magnet, dalalm@fsusd.org



    ○    Robin Stewart, Principal, E. Ruth Sheldon Elementary, GATE cluster, robins@fsusd.org

    ○    Michelle LaBelle-Fisch, Principal, K.I. Jones Elementary, GATE magnet, michellel@fsusd.org

    ○    Christine Harrison, Principal, Grange Middle School, GATE magnet, christineh@fsusd.org


    ○    Roxane Liu, Director of Elementary Education, FSUSD, roxanel@fsusd.org 

         Bill Stockman, District Administrator, Elementary Education, FSUSD,  bstockman@fsusd.org